Songs of Strapped #3

Today is a twofer, one I already posted on Facebook a while back, but I wanted to add it to the blog.

Here is song one to add to the soundtrack by my homegirl, Fiona Apple. Seriously girl, you got me through teenage heartache and bitterness like no other. 

This song is called The First Taste and it’s mentioned in a scene in the book. I think it sums up the tension between Shyla and Taylor perfectly.

Second song is another Alex Clare song, which also gets it’s own shoutout early in Strapped: Too Close. Before this song was everywhere I was listening to it and thinking about Shyla and Rick’s relationship (how hipster of me).

2 thoughts on “Songs of Strapped #3

Leave a Reply

